First round groups

The groups for the first round will look like this:

Hole# Division First name Last name PDGA#
1 MPO Carlos Río 16108
1 MA1 Rui Pires 70430
1 MA1 Michael Faber 69329
2 FPO Katka Bodova 61990
2 MPO Torleiv Guntvedt 3290
2 MA1 Gary O’Malley 46975
3 FPO Antonia Faber 65876
3 MPO Carlos Fernández Ortega 65536
3 MPO Benjamin Schneider 5115
4 MPO Martin Rotmeister 51689
4 FPO Danica Pajtak 62432
4 MPO Iván Gutiérrez de Terán 60648
4 MA1 Veremundo Rey Carriles  
7 FPO Mónica Alonso Meana
7 MPO Derek Robins 5980
7 MPO Rune Sveum
7 MA1 Raúl López-Cancio Martínez 67174
8 MA1 Pedro Ojeado Feijoo 67176
8 MPO Lars Jaeger 8439
8 MPO Anders D. Haugen 31228
9 FPO Natalie Holloköi 40800
9 FPO Aida Rey Braga
9 MPO Marcus Soddano Jorde 42248
11 MPO Miguel Fernández Caparrós 67177
11 FPO Maja Simenc 52334
11 MPO Bernd Wender 8673
12 MA1 David Fueyo Fernández
12 MA1 Javier del Riego Villaverde
12 MPO Harald Guntvedt Brevik
13 MA1 Sergio González-Cachón  
13 MPO Richard Kollar 61991
13 MPO Miguel Rivas de Frutos  
14 FPO Sofía Recuero Guerra
14 MA1 Juan M. Gutierrez Campos 67175
14 MPO Claudio Rodríguez González
16 MA1 Francisco Camarero Suárez  
16 MA1 Marco Franzoni 34900
16 MA1 Eduardo Díaz Sánchez  
17 MPO Lucas Rey Braga
17 MPO Frode Steen
17 MPO Bernd Kolmanz 47425
18 MPO Manuel A. Almeida Posada  
18 MPO Knut Hummelvoll  
18 MPO León Blanco Urbina


The official tournament disc is ready

The disc included in the players package is ready. We’re proud to present the ADGI2015 Opto Claymore:


This is Latitude 64’s own description:

The Claymore has a small dome and comfortable grip combined with a neutral flight that will suit most players. Compared to existing Latitude molds it will be slightly more overstable than the very popular Fuse.

List of interested players

The table below shows a pre-registration list of the players that have expressed their interest in entering the tournament as of Desember 1st. This is, of course, not a final list.

Name Country Division
Torleiv Guntvedt Norway Open
Anders Haugen Norway Open
Natalie Holloköi Switzerland Women
Kari Vesala Finland Open
Matias Söderström Finland Open
Carlos Rio Spain Open
Fernando López-Cancio Spain Open
Raul López-Cancio Spain Open
Sigrid Sandum Norway Women
Andreas Havnegjerde Norway Open
Marcus Sodano Norway Open
Iván Gutiérrez De Terán Castañón Spain Open
Knut Hummelvoll Norway Open
Anders Källström Sweden Open
Carlos Fernández Ortega Spain Open
Henrik Johansen Sweden Open
Urs Handte Switzerland Open
Nicoletta Godbout USA Women
Pentti Miettinen Finland Open
Ola Kolle Norway Open
Erich Altoray Sweden Open
Veremundo Rey Carriles Spain Open
Anton Lindh Sweden Open
Derek Robbins UK Open
Jeff Swenson USA Open
Michaël Plaut Switzerland Open
Aida Rey Braga Spain Women
Hanna Hugosson Norway Women
Rune Sveum Norway Open
Frode Steen Norway Open
Lucas Rey Braga Spain Open
Miguel Fernández Caparrós Spain Open
Sergio Cachón Spain Open
Francisco Camarero Spain Open
Guillermo Solis Spain Open
David Fueyo Spain Open
León Blanco Urbina Spain Open
Eduardo Díaz Sánchez Spain Open
Manuel Almeida Posada Spain Open
Harald Guntvedt Brevik Norway Open
Juan Gutiérrez Campos Spain Open
Sofía Recuero Spain Women
Mona Bjerke Norway Women
Svein Bjerke Norway Open
Haukur Árnason Iceland Open
Richard Kollar Slovakia Open
Katka Bodova Slovakia Women
Bulot Pascal France Open
Maja Simenc Croatia Women
Danica Pajtak Croatia Women
Jonas Austli Norway Open
Christian Nitter Norway Open





The Marriot AC Forum, official tournament hotel


The tournament hotel is the Marriot AC Hotel Forum Oviedo, a very good hotel at a very reasonable price. A double room price of 60 €, per night including taxes and breakfast, is a great deal. The hotel is located a 25 minute walk from both courses and right in the middle of the city.

To order please call +34985965488 or send an e-mail to (Att. Gloria Peña) informing you are a competitor in the ADGI 2015 and specifying the group code 5256202. Rates are: single room 55 €, double 60,5 €. The offer is valid from Thursday the 22nd to Monday the 26th and includes breakfast and taxes. Payment upon checkout. Reservations must be made before january 12th 2015.

Hotel in Google Maps (Coordinates: 43,367242, -5,854210)

There are many other hotels in Oviedo and you’ll find something you like using any of the hotel sites available on line (,, The ones located around the train station are within walking distance of all the amenities in town.